BLIND PETITION „Law & Order Unplugged Live" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 16th June 2017

News Image

11.05.2017Release News

The release date of the album "Law & Order Unplugged Live“ by the Austria Melodic Heavy Metal Band BLIND PETITION on CD (with DVD) and on Double Vinyl is June 16th, 2017. The pre-order phase will start on June 2nd, 2017 in our webshop.

If you wouldn't know better, you could hardly believe BLIND PETITION are not Americans. Their music is too American and too authentic in presentation. Their heavyrock unfolds it's magic and this special feeling especially live, which can only be sprayed by musicians who play their music with heartblood and dedication. On "Law & Order Unplugged Live", not only fans of their 'real' concerts are being served: As the title slightly suggests, it is a concert without electricity. And especially that way the class of their Songs is shown. The rare unplugged concerts of BLIND PETITION are among the highlights of the band's history for many fans.

"Law & Order Unplugged Live" includes 13 songs, ranging from classics such as 'Man Of Spirit', 'Blind Petition', 'Highway Devils' and 'Welcome To Win' to more recent songs like 'God Of Rock'n'Roll' or 'Won't You'. A wonderfully relaxed bar atmosphere invites you to put this unplugged album on the upcoming barbecue season in heavy rotation. BLIND PETITION boss Hannes "Fusel" Bartsch and his four colleagues (plus two background singers) would certainly agree.

BLIND PETITION were founded in 1974 and since then have published six studio albums and countless singles, splits, EPs and four live albums. "Law & Order Unplugged Live" is released as CD (including DVD) and on vinyl. It was recorded in november 2016 in hometown Favoriten near Vienna and produced by Alex Munksa.

1. Man of spirit
2. Welcome to win
3. People
4. Like hell
5. Law & order
6. God of Rock & Roll
7. Down to the ground
8. Follow the rules
9. How long
10. Wont You
11. Academy
12. Blind Petition
13. Highway Devils
Total Playing Time: 61:05 min

Seite A
1. Man of spirit
2. Welcome to win
3. People
Seite B
4. Like hell
5. Law & order
6. God of Rock & Roll
Seite C
1. Down to the ground
2. Follow the rules
3. How long
Seite D
4. Wont You
5. Academy
6. Blind Petition
7. Highway Devils
Total Playing Time: 61:05 min

Johannes Bartsch – guitars
Bertl Bartsch – guitars, harmonica
Thomas Gehrke – bass
Harald Bartsch – drums
David Strohmeier – vocals, guitars
Michaela Kirisch – backing vocals
Planeten Heidi – backing vocals